The Palaeontological Society of Southern Africa

"Harrismith Mug" - for best paper at conference.

2002 - Rose Adendorff - Hirsutum intermittens: A re-interpretation of an enigmatic ovulate glossopterid fructification
2004 - No award
2006 - Thomas Lehmann - Distribution of Tubulidentata species and their relationships with early hominids
2008 - Roger Smith - Vertebrate taphonomy and ichnology of a Permin "wet desert" in central Pangea
2010 - Sandra Jasinoski - Cranial suture morphology and its implications for skull function in therapsids
2012 - Tyler Lyson - Evolutionary developmental model for the origin of the turtle shell and a novel functional hypothesis for the origin of the chelonian lung ventilation mechanism
2014 - Tyler Faith - Rusingoryx atopocranion (Artiodactyla: Bovidae) and the non-analogue ecosystems of modern human origins in East Africa